Our 6th annual festival begins in:


CineVic is positively electrified to present the 6th edition of the only Pacific Rim film festival in the world!

This year we received a record number of submissions from over 30 countries.
We have carefully selected 28 of the best short films to present in 3 screening programs over 2 days
PLUS a party, panel, and live pitching event.


Andrea Smith Peek
Andy Robertson
Arnold Lim
Ashley Good
Bryan Skinner

Claire Mulligan
Daniel Carruthers
Dan Hogg
David Geiss
Justus Lowry
Keith Digby

Kemi Craig
Michael Korican
Rasanga Weerasinghe
Stacey Ashworth
Trent Peek



Picture in your mind’s eye… flavours, techniques, and dishes from Pacific cultures oceanwide. From Peru to Japan… Philippines to Haida Gwaii… and Mexico to Korea, all with hints and twists from Chef Kunal Ghose’s Indian culinary foundation.

You’re imagining dobosala cantina & ride-thru. An Indo-Pacific collaboration of South Asian, Latin, Polynesian, and even Indigenous dishes.

At dobosala, reclaimed wood, concrete, and steel – coupled with our trademark thoughtful and attentive service – create a relaxed, modern cantina atmosphere perfect for enjoying an array of flavour-punched shareable plates and bowls, local taps, and inventive Indo-Pacific inspired cocktails. And for hungry customers on the go, dobosala’s innovative “ride thru” window menu is designed with quick service in mind. Tacones, noodle bowls, and cantina-crafted sopas are ideally suited for pedestrians and “pedal”estrians alike.
We are open 11 AM till 5 PM, Monday to Thursday, and 11 AM till late Friday to Saturday.
Come lose yourself in our diverse variety!

Short Circuit + CINESPARK 2017
Short Circuit 2017

Short Circuit 2015
Short Circuit 2015

Short Circuit 2014
Short Circuit 2014

Short Circuit 2013
Short Circuit 2013

Short Circuit 2012
Short Circuit 2012

CineVic gratefully acknowledges the financial assistance and support of Canada Council for the Arts, Province of British Columbia, British Columbia Arts Council, and the CRD Arts Development Service through the participating municipalities of Esquimalt, Highlands, Metchosin, Oak Bay, Saanich, Sidney, Victoria and View Royal.

Withoutabox logos are trademarks of Withoutabox, a DBA of IMDb.com Inc. or its affiliates.